South University

South University enjoys a long-standing tradition of excellence in education and personalized student attention. The University traces its heritage to 1899, when Dr. John Draughon established Draughon's Practical Business College in Savannah, Georgia.

Since its humble beginnings, South University has experienced continued growth transforming from a two-year college into a University offering four year degree programs - undergraduate and graduate - with campus locations in Columbia, South Carolina; Montgomery, Alabama; Richmond and Virginia Beach, Virginia; Savannah, Georgia; and Tampa and West Palm Beach, Florida.

Today, with our four year degree programs, South University continues to build on its more than a century of academic excellence by continuing to be a recognized innovator in higher education. With the introduction of South University Online, students can pursue four year degree programs at the graduate and undergraduate levels ranging from Criminal Justice to an MBA.